On this chaotic day

boomWhen you really should do your assignments but it’s too chaotic since you’re blog is getting traffic.
That’s what I saw when I came to WordPress. It’s very unusual for me. Then there are comments to approve so who has time to work.

But seriously I haven’t had much traffic on this blog. I’ve been happy at least some traffic. It doesn’t really matter how much you have. The most important thing is that you love what you write about. You would still write even if there wasn’t anyone reading it. It can be depressive but there’s always someone who does. You don’t really know. That shouldn’t make anyone stop blogging. Writing is good for you. If I had stopped, I wouldn’t have ‘met’ different people around the world. I’m glad after these 3 years I still get new followers and people find this blog. I don’t know what I’m doing differently but I’m doing something right.

Looking closer to this statistics, I notice the traffic is in Finland. I was on this blog on another computer where I’m not signed in so maybe that’s the reason. I doubt Finnish people even find this blog in the first place. Oh well, maybe it wasn’t a very good news after all. Never take WordPress site stats seriously. I got a little too excited there. But at least I got some self-esteem back. Even it wasn’t real. Back to the boring and chaotic assignments.

Tallenna

So excited I can hide it

breakdance spinning on his head

When a Finn wins in sport or get excited of something, they don’t show emotion. The anticipation is there but we’re very good at hiding it. Unless there’s alcohol involved. Maybe it’s shyness or we’re taught of not getting too excited. Showing motion is seen as a bad thing. It’s getting better in the younger generation but still you’re not suppose jump up and down if you’re excited about something. If you do, then you’re probably drunk. Even if you’re smiling on the street, you’re seen as a lunatic. Foreigners think Finns are rude because they’re not like other people in the world. But just because you’re not acting exciting, doesn’t mean you’re not. We rejoice inside. We might clap or cheer for a moment but then move on. Our celebrations are more discrete than others. I’ve been in a couple of ice hockey games and the fans are the ones who cheer and make noise. Other viewers there only watch the game and if a goal is made, they might stand up and cheer. But most people only clap and sit still. In our sport events, there won’t be much singing and dancing like in other sports in other countries. It just isn’t common in our culture.

I used to be shy and acted the same way other Finns did at sport events. But as I got older and bolder, I wasn’t worried if someone noticed my excitement. I still wouldn’t cheer if someone else didn’t either. I would never dare to start and give an example to others. In that way I’m still a follower. As long as there’s other people around, I’m not worried about what others think.
I’m going next year to a Robbie Williams concert here in Finland. My first ever real concert I’ve been to. Unless it gets cancelled. I don’t know how I act there. Maybe I will only watch and listen or sing along. Since I never been to a concert with that many people in it, I have no idea how things can go. Finns can be loud when they want to so we’re not that cold inside. We’re not like in some countries where the audience just stands there listening and clap when the song is over. But like I wrote before, if there’s alcohol involved then people sure are more out there.

My excitements usually ends quite quickly. I’m very anticipated about things but when it comes around to it, I lose interest. Like this school I’m going to right now. I was so excited to be there but now it feels like I might not want to do it after all. It’s too hard. There’s a reason why I’m not very fond of studying. Nothing sticks in my head. I wish I could have one skill that I know I can do 100% so I didn’t have to study in school. I should be studying right now but I rather write this post or do something else. I get distracted easily and only want to do things that are fun. That’s always been my problem. I get really excited of something and the next I won’t even bother. If I do something I really like then I get back to it after doing something else. No hobbies of mine have never been a struggle so it’s not a depression. I just like different things and so what if I sometimes prefer doing something else for a change. I could have one hobby and stick with that but that’s not how I am. I love changes and I’m not afraid of it. When I really get anticipated in something, I do it for real.

 

Tallenna

Elicit, what’s that?

train track

Elicit, what’s that?

Elicit, what’s that?

Is it a plane, is it a bird

I’m not sure

Elicit, what’s that?

To our dictionaries

I can’t find the meaning

Not in a sentence at least

What is, Elicit?

I can’t find it, why oh why?

I’m not English nor anything else

Explicit, no, then I would know

But Elicit, oh please no

I don’t know, someone help

Oh there it is, I found the answer

It’s to Elicit something and that what I did

Tallenna

Tallenna